Skip to main content

Faculty and Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Adkins, Melissa Instructor / Instructional Specialist / Cosmetology (304) 896-7372 melissa.adkins@southernwv.edu
Alderman, Pamela Director of Institutional Effectiveness (304) 896-7302 pamela.alderman@southernwv.edu
Alderman, William (Bill) Associate Professor / Mine Management (304) 896-7381 bill.alderman@southernwv.edu
Alderman II, William (Will) Associate Professor / Speech Communications (304) 236-7601 william.alderman@southernwv.edu
Baisden, Emma Executive Assistant to the President and Board of Governors (304) 896-7402 emma.baisden@southernwv.edu
Baisden, Carl Director of Mine Training & Energy Technology (304) 896-7403 carl.baisden@southernwv.edu
Baisden, Samantha Administrative Secretary Sr. (304) 307-0703 samantha.baisden@southernwv.edu
Baisden, Susan Instructor / Psychology (304) 896-7386 susan.baisden@southernwv.edu
Baldwin, Susan Instructor / Transitional Studies (304) 307-0702 susan.baldwin@southernwv.edu
Baldwin, Elizabeth Developmental Education Coordinator beth.baldwin@southernwv.edu
Barker, Allyn Sue Vice President for Economic, Workforce, and Community Development (304) 896-7404 allyn.barker@southernwv.edu
Barker, Dena Assistant Professor / Nursing (304) 896-7334 dena.barker@southernwv.edu
Bartram, Brittany Program Manager (304) 824-2326 brittany.bartram@southernwv.edu
Bell, Johnny Maintenance Worker I (304) 307-0707 johnny.bell@southernwv.edu
Bell, Angela Administrative Secretary (304) 307-0710 angela.bell@southernwv.edu
Bias, Regina Professor / Nursing (304) 896-7305 regina.bias@southernwv.edu
Bias II, Roger Title III Coordinator (304) 896-7380 roger.bias@southernwv.edu
Black, Tina Administrative Assistant (304) 824-2326 tina.black@southernwv.edu
Blackburn, Nancy Administrative Secretary (304) 236-7603 nancy.blackburn@southernwv.edu
Blankenship, Naomi Library Technical Assistant II (304) 896-7306 naomi.blankenship@southernwv.edu
Bolen, Garnet Campus Service Worker (304) 236-7659 garnet.bolen@southernwv.edu
Bolen, Jacob Instructional Designer (304) 896-7435 jake.bolen@southernwv.edu
Bowens, Kenny Maintenance Worker II (304) 236-7628 kenny.bowens@southernwv.edu
Bradley, James Campus Service Worker (304) 236-7648 james.bradley@southernwv.edu
Brooks, Patricia Program Assistant I (304) 294-2001 patricia.brooks@southernwv.edu
Brown, Andrea Associate Professor / Allied Health (304) 896-7307 andrea.brown@southernwv.edu
Browning, Pete Operations Coordinator / Mine Training & Energy Technology (304) 896-7451 pete.browning@southernwv.edu
Caldwell, Paul Maintenance Worker II (304) 896-7456 paul.caldwell@southernwv.edu
Campbell, Curtis Information Systems Technician (304) 236-7605 curtis.campbell@southernwv.edu
Carter, Brian Student Program Advisor (304) 307-0715 brian.carter@southernwv.edu
Carter, MaShawnna Program Assistant II (304) 896-7441 mashawnna.carter@southernwv.edu
Church, Debbie Library Technical Assistant I (304) 236-7616 debbie.church@southernwv.edu
Cline, Anne Professor / Chemistry (304) 236-7641 anne.cline@southernwv.edu
Cline-Riggins, Shawn Professor / Nursing (304) 896-7310 shawn.cline-riggins@southernwv.edu
Clough, William Instructor / English (304) 896-7387 william.clough@southernwv.edu
Cole, Carol Public Relations Specialist (304) 896-7429 carol.cole@southernwv.edu
Colegrove, Irma Instructor / Instructional Specialist / Cosmetology (304) 896-7379 irma.colegrove@southernwv.edu
Collins, Rhonda Administrative Secretary Sr. (304) 236-7609 rhonda.collins@southernwv.edu
Combs, Shelia Counselor II (304) 896-7375 shelia.combs@southernwv.edu
Cook, William Director of Campus Operations/Boone-Lincoln (304) 307-0716 william.cook@southernwv.edu
Cook, Sammie Administrative Secretary Sr. (304) 896-7346 sammie.cook@southernwv.edu
Creakman, Melissa Director of Purchasing I / Acting Controller (304) 896-7411 melissa.creakman@southernwv.edu
Curry, Judith Assistant Professor / Coordinator for Surgical Technology (304) 896-7312 judith.curry@southernwv.edu
Curry, Greta Student Program Advisor (304) 236-7608 greta.bevins@southernwv.edu
Curry, Bruce Program Manager / Community Leadership Development (304) 896-7371 bruce.curry@southernwv.edu
D'Angelo, Larry Assistant Professor / English (304) 307-0705 larry.dangelo@southernwv.edu
Dalton, Kathy Professor / Nursing (304) 896-7313 kathy.dalton@southernwv.edu
Damron, Vicki Executive Secretary (304) 896-7414 vicki.damron@southernwv.edu
Daniel, Stephanie Assistant Professor / Respiratory Therapy (304) 236-7632 stephanie.daniel@southernwv.edu
Dardi, Shirley Assistant Professor / Medical Laboratory Technology (304) 896-7369 shirley.spriggs@southernwv.edu
Dempsey, Merle Transformational Leader / TAACCCT (304) 896-7415 merle.dempsey@southernwv.edu
Deskins, Kathy Assistant Professor / Coordinator for Emergency Medical Services (304) 896-7316 katherine.deskins@southernwv.edu
Deskins, Melissa Accounting Assistant I (304) 896-7445 melissa.deskins@southernwv.edu
Dingess, Judy Financial Aid Counselor (304) 896-7060 judy.dingess@southernwv.edu
Dingess, Debbie Interim Director of Human Resources (304) 896-7408 debbie.dingess@southernwv.edu
Dotson, Angela Student Records Assistant (304) 896-7438 angela.dotson@southernwv.edu
Dove, Jennifer Administrative Secretary Sr (304) 236-7610 jennifer.dove@southernwv.edu
Drake, Heather Academic Lab Manager I (304) 896-7320 heather.drake@southernwv.edu
Earnest, Lynn Professor / Art (304) 896-7321 lynn.earnest@southernwv.edu
Elkins, Sheliah Associate Professor / Nursing (304) 896-7322 sheliah.elkins@southernwv.edu
Elkins, Vernon Professor / Coordinator for Medical Laboratory Technology (304) 896-7323 vernon.elkins@southernwv.edu
Elliott-Hicks, Cheryl Administrative Assistant (304) 896-7413 cheryl.elliott@southernwv.edu
Ellis, Ricky Peer Coach (304) 896-7348 ricky.ellis@southernwv.edu
Estepp, Stella Program Assistant II (304) 896-7060 stella.estepp@southernwv.edu
Evans, Vicky Instructor / English 304-236-7606 vicky.evans@southernwv.edu
Fala, Nancy Administrative Assistant (304) 896-7418 nancy.fala@southernwv.edu
Farley, Erica Instructor / Computer Information Technology (304) 896-7329 erica.farley@southernwv.edu
Felty, Suzette Interim Human Resources Representative (304) 896-7416 suzette.felty@southernwv.edu
Ferguson, Margaret Cashier Lead (304) 896-7362 margaret.ferguson@southernwv.edu
Ferris, Rebecca Program Assistant II (304) 896-7303 rebecca.ferris@southernwv.edu
Finley, Ronald (Keith) Telecommunications Network Specialist I (304) 896-7344 keith.finley@southernwv.edu
Fortney, Nathan Technical Trainer (304) 896-7458 nathan.fortney@southernwv.edu
Foster, Lora Instructor / Coordinator for Medical Assisting (304) 307-0701 lora.foster@southernwv.edu
Freeman, Pamela Library Technical Assistant I (304) 896-7336 pam.freeman@southernwv.edu
Gibbs, Marcus Director of Media (304) 896-7419 marcus.gibbs@southernwv.edu
Goad, Olivia Instructor / Nursing olivia.goad@southernwv.edu
Goble, Cassandra Accounting Clerk II (304) 896-7373 cassandra.goble@southernwv.edu
Goldie, Leslie Instructor / Criminal Justice (304) 896-7349 leslie.goldie@southernwv.edu
Gray, Christopher Manager of Business & Auxiliary Services (304) 236-7614 chris.gray@southernwv.edu
Hagy, Geraldine Educational Outreach Counselor (304) 236-7615 geraldine.hagy@southernwv.edu
Hall, Steven Assistant Professor / Division Head of Healthcare and Business/Coordinator for Respiratory Care (304) 236-7620 steven.hall@southernwv.edu
Hallis, Eva Professor / Coordinator for Radiologic Technology (304) 896-7335 eva.hallis@southernwv.edu
Hamilton, Mary Assistant Professor / Coordinator for Dual Credit and Education Program Liaison (304) 236-7621 mary.hamilton@southernwv.edu
Hatfield, Stacy Associate Professor / Nursing stacy.hatfield@southernwv.edu
Hensley, Kimberly Associate Professor / Biology (304) 236-7625 kimberly.hensley@southernwv.edu
Hensley II, Gordon Assistant Professor / Business (304) 236-7624 gordon.hensley@southernwv.edu
Hicks, Rachel Peer Coach (304) 896-7437 rachel.hicks@southernwv.edu
Highland, David User Services Manager (304) 896-7368 david.highland@southernwv.edu
Holeman, Gary Chief Information Officer (304) 896-7436 gary.holeman@southernwv.edu
Hooker, Elijah Peer Coach (304) 896-7348 elijah.hooker@southernwv.edu
Howerton, Carol Professor / Department Chair for Applied and Industrial Engineering (304) 896-7337 carol.howerton@southernwv.edu
Hunter, Michael Information Systems Technician (304) 294-2006 michael.hunter@southernwv.edu
Irfan, Tehseen Associate Professor / English (304) 896-7304 tehseen.irfan@southernwv.edu
James, Anna Instructor / Transitional Studies (304) 896-7338 anna.james@southernwv.edu
Jividen, Diana Assistant Professor / Transitional Studies (304) 236-7653 diana.jividen@southernwv.edu
Jobe, Carol Program Coordinator for Payroll (304) 896-7421 carol.jobe@southernwv.edu
Jobe, Perry Instructor / Mine Training & Energy Technology (304) 896-7422 perry.jobe@southernwv.edu
Johnson, Debra Program Assistant I (304) 307-0708 debra.johnson@southernwv.edu
Jones, John Maintenance Worker I (304) 294-2003 john.jones@southernwv.edu
Kafer, August Director of Student Financial Assistance (304) 896-7060 august.kafer@southernwv.edu
Karunasiri, Rankiri Assistant Professor / Science 304-896-7363 karunasiri.rankiri@southernwv.edu
Keeney III, Charles Instructor / History (304) 896-7342 charles.keeney@southernwv.edu
Kirk, Brandon Assistant Professor / History and Sociology (304) 294-2005 brandon.kirk@southernwv.edu
Kirk, Melissa Associate Professor / Nursing (304) 896-7339 melissa.kirk@southernwv.edu
Kirkendall, JoAnn Accounting Assistant II (304) 896-7424 joann.kirkendall@southernwv.edu
Kohler, Emily Instructor / English emily.kohler@southernwv.edu
Krasse, Kathryn Professor / Psychology (304) 236-7629 kathryn.krasse@southernwv.edu
Kudva, Belvai (Vinnie) Professor / Business (304) 236-7630 belvai.kudva@southernwv.edu
Lacek, Steven Assistant Professor / Division Head of Social Sciences, Education, and Non-Traditional Programs / Accreditation Liaison Officer (304) 294-2008 steven.lacek@southernwv.edu
Lackey, Lola Accountant (304) 896-7407 lola.lackey@southernwv.edu
Lawson, Christopher Production Assistant (304) 236-7631 chris.lawson@southernwv.edu
Lemon, Ronald Vice President for Development (304) 896-7425 ronald.lemon@southernwv.edu
Lester, Rhonda Accounting Assistant I (304) 294-2009 rhonda.lester@southernwv.edu
Lewis, Matt Senior Banner User Liaison (304) 896-7420 matt.lewis@southernwv.edu
Litteral, Samuel Vice President for Finance and Administration (304) 896-7426 samuel.litteral@southernwv.edu
Lord, David Director of Campus Operations/Wyoming-McDowell (304) 294-2010 david.lord@southernwv.edu
Lowes, Cynthia Assistant Professor / Electrocardiograph Technology (304) 896-7341 cynthia.lowes@southernwv.edu
Lowes, Guy Associate Professor / Division Head Applied and Industrial Technology (304) 236-7633 guy.lowes@southernwv.edu
Marcum, Retha Administrative Secretary Sr. (304) 896-7430 retha.marcum@southernwv.edu
Maynard, Paula Student Records Assistant (304) 236-7636 paula.maynard@southernwv.edu
Maynard, Kimberly Director of Libraries II (304) 896-7345 kimberly.maynard@southernwv.edu
Maynard, Martha Professor / Coordinator for Board of Governors Program (304) 236-7618 martha.maynard@southernwv.edu
McDonald, Beverly Educational Outreach Counselor (304) 896-7311 beverly.mcdonald@southernwv.edu
McRoberts, Meloney Instructor / Surgical Technology (304) 896-7423 meloney.mcroberts@southernwv.edu
Messer, Anita Library Technical Assistant II (304) 236-7638 anita.messer@southernwv.edu
Miller, Patricia Manager of Business & Auxiliary Services (304) 896-7351 patricia.miller@southernwv.edu
Mitchem, Darrell Production Assistant (304) 236-7639 darrell.mitchem@southernwv.edu
Moseley, William Instructor / Electrical Engineering Technology (304) 896-7427 william.moseley@southernwv.edu
Mounts, Stephanie Administrative Secretary Sr. (304) 896-7446 stephanie.preece@southernwv.edu
Nemeth-Pyles, Mary Professor / Coordinator for Nursing (304) 896-7391 mary.nemeth-pyles@southernwv.edu
Nutter, Coral Accountant (304) 896-7417 coral.nutter@southernwv.edu
Ooten, Timothy Program Coordinator for Adult Services (304) 896-7354 tim.ooten@southernwv.edu
Owens, Timothy Instructional Technologist (304) 236-7642 tim.owens@southernwv.edu
Paige, Martha Accounting Clerk II (304) 236-7643 martha.paige@southernwv.edu
Patterson-Diaz, Alyce Professor / Nursing (304) 896-7355 alyce.patterson-diaz@southernwv.edu
Payne, Matthew Associate Professor / Instructional Specialist/Institutional Technology Coordinator (304) 896-7356 matthew.payne@southernwv.edu
Pennington, Velva Executive Administrative Assistant (304) 896-7405 velva.pennington@southernwv.edu
Phillips, Verna Professor / Mathematics (304) 236-7652 verna.schwalb@southernwv.edu
Pidaparthi, Sarma Professor / Mathematics (304) 896-7301 sarma.pidaparthi@southernwv.edu
Podunavac, Sandra Administrative Assistant (304) 896-7434 sandra.podunavac@southernwv.edu
Poole, Patricia Professor / Business (304) 236-7644 pat.poole@southernwv.edu
Preece, Karen Director of Student Support Services (304) 236-7646 karen.preece@southernwv.edu
Prince-Lacek, Jo Lynn Student Program Advisor (304) 294-2012 josie.lacek@southernwv.edu
Pritchard, Scott Campus Maintenance Specialist (304) 896-7352 scott.pritchard@southernwv.edu
Puckett, Charles Assistant Professor / Biology (304) 896-7358 charles.puckett@southernwv.edu
Queen, Delbert Campus Service Worker Lead (304) 896-7359 delbert.queen@southernwv.edu
Ramey, Carla Assistant Professor / Nursing (304) 896-7383 carla.ramey@southernwv.edu
Redmiles, Lisa Instructor / Mathematics (304) 307-0720 lisa.redmiles@southernwv.edu
Redmiles, Toni Developmental Education Coordinator toni.redmiles@southernwv.edu
Roberson, Rita Director of Campus Operations/Williamson (304) 236-7648 rita.roberson@southernwv.edu
Runyon, Ruby Administrative Secretary Sr. (304) 236-7650 ruby.runyon@southernwv.edu
Saunders, Melinda Professor / Division Head of University Transfer (304) 896-7364 melinda.saunders@southernwv.edu
Saunders, Russell Assistant Professor / Radiologic Technology (304) 896-7365 russell.saunders@southernwv.edu
Scott, Charles (Chad) Data Base Administrator (304) 896-7325 chad.scott@southernwv.edu
Skeens, Randy Director of Campus Operations/Logan (304) 896-7366 randy.skeens@southernwv.edu
Slazo, Judy Bookstore Supervisor (304) 896-7367 judy.slazo@southernwv.edu
Slone, Beverly Assistant Professor / Transitional Studies (304) 236-7654 beverly.slone@southernwv.edu
Smith, William Network Services Manager (304) 896-7401 will.smith@southernwv.edu
Sonier, Amanda Library Technical Assistant I (304) 236-7607 amanda.vance@southernwv.edu
St. Clair, Aaron Instructor / Computer Information Systems aaron.stclair@southernwv.edu
Staten, Melissa Bookstore Clerk (304) 236-7655 melissa.staten@southernwv.edu
Stepp, Virginia Bookstore Supervisor (304) 236-7649 virginia.stepp@southernwv.edu
Stollings, Roger Assistant Professor / Biology (304) 307-0712 roger.stollings@southernwv.edu
Stroud, Lee Information Technical Consultant (304) 896-7370 lee.stroud@southernwv.edu
Stupi, Thaddeus Professor / Business (304) 307-0713 thaddeus.stupi@southernwv.edu
Taylor, Darrell Director of Enrollment Management and Student Engagement (304) 896-7432 darrell.taylor@southernwv.edu
Taylor, Sheridan Instructional Specialist / Welding sheridan.taylor@southernwv.edu
Teachman, Debra Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Services (304) 896-7412 debra.teachman@southernwv.edu
Thacker, Fayetta Financial Aid Assistant II (304) 896-7060 fayetta.thacker@southernwv.edu
Thompson, Willard (Mac) Telecommunications Network Specialist II (304) 896-7374 willard.thompson@southernwv.edu
Thompson, Rick Associate Professor / Computer Information Technology (304) 236-7613 rick.thompson@southernwv.edu
Toler, Dianna Director of Disability and Adult Services (304) 896-7315 dianna.toler@southernwv.edu
Tomblin, Joanne President (304) 896-7439 joanne.tomblin@southernwv.edu
Topping, Juanita Program Manager (304) 896-7392 juanita.topping@southernwv.edu
Toppings, Tammy Program Specialist (304) 896-7406 tammy.toppings@southernwv.edu
Trent, Mary Financial Aid Counselor (304) 896-7060 mary.ellis@southernwv.edu
Vance, John Manager / Physical Plant II (304) 896-7376 john.vance@southernwv.edu
Vance, Brandon Information Systems Technician (304) 307-0706 brandon.vance@southernwv.edu
Vineyard, Nicole Instructor / Education 304-307-0717 nicole.vineyard@southernwv.edu
Walls, Julie Instructor / Nursing julie.walls@southernwv.edu
Weaver, Timothy Associate Professor / Computer Information Technology (304) 294-2013 timothy.weaver@southernwv.edu
Wells, Teri Interim Registrar (304) 896-7443 teri.wells@southernwv.edu
White, Beverly Administrative Secretary Sr. (304) 896-7377 beverly.white@southernwv.edu
White, Steven Instructional Specialist / Coordinator for Technical Program Development (304) 896-7433 steven.white@southernwv.edu
White, Katherine Denise Instructor / Transitional Studies (304) 896-7398 denise.white@southernwv.edu
Whitley, Jackie Workforce Director (304) 896-7440 jackie.whitley@southernwv.edu
Williams, Ted Counselor II (304) 236-7658 ted.williams@southernwv.edu
Wolford, Susan Administrative Associate (304) 896-7385 susan.wolford@southernwv.edu
Woods, Cynthia Peer Coach (304) 896-7348 cynthia.woods@southernwv.edu
Workman, Linda Student Program Advisor (304) 896-7388 linda.workman@southernwv.edu
Workman, Vicki Information Systems Technician (304) 896-7389 vicki.workman@southernwv.edu